Friday, October 10, 2008

Our Anniversary! How we met!



Today oct 10th is the day that Maurice and I decided to make it official.  Here is the story. 

 I was out with a close girl friend (Adrienne) of mine on a Friday night. We went to see Imajin (my favorite band) but the show was over early and we still wanted to hang out. She told me to call Alex (ahhh to much back story with who he is to her.....let's just say he was one of those dudes that appeared when he wanted to and disappeared when he did not want to be found..Sorry Baby Pup). So anyway, I called him to see if he knew of anything going on. He said that we should meet him and his friends at HYDE on Sunset.

As we are sitting in the car doing the girl mirror thing, a blue car pulls up next to us, with bubbly Alex in the back. We get in the car and drive a half a block to the club. In the club I am talking to everyone. There was an annoying friend that was with them that made me want to go home. (ya know ladies the one that does not get the girls so he messes it up for his friends).  Adrienne and Alex was reminiscing and both wanted to go back to a guy name Mo's house. I did not want to go because it had "Set Up" written all over it. But she didn't want to go by her self. Now in the movie this is where one of us would come up missing but it was not that dramatic. We waited for a car in valet and Mo put his jacket around me.

We are at Mo's house and the annoying friend is picking with me.  So Mo kept moving me away from from him. Then Mo asked me to go in his room. Ok now, I see where this is going and I am not that kind of girl. He claimed he wanted to talk about movies. So my dumb butt goes in the room. (i know i know....stupid) However, we do talk about movies. He proceeds to tell me that his favorite movie is the "Notebook"....(bullshit). So at this point I know he is trying to get me in bed with him. Because no guy is going to tell a girl that is his favorite movie.

As soon as he goes to kiss me his annoying friend opens the door and wants to be taken home. We exchange numbers.

Sorry almost done. The next morning I am walking through the street fair to the dance studio for rehearsal. I look a mess. Basketball shorts, no make-up and a hoodie. And who do I run into "Mo."  He picked me up and kissed me like we have been kissing each other for years. He asked to take me out that night. I told him I don't know because I already had plans (I had a date). While I was in rehearsal, Mo talked to my girlfriends and had them convince me to do out with him. He offered to take all of us out just so he could spend some time with me.  So I lied to my date  (i know i know) and told him I had to go out with the artist I was dancing for. He actually came over while I was getting dressed for the date with Mo because he was buying cookies from my friends kids and I had to help them with their cookie sale.   (sorry I had to get their cookie money) Don't worry I didn't like him all. Told him I don't kiss people I'm dating just so he would not try to kiss me)

Mo, Adrienne, Chanel, Shaya (annoying guy) and I  went to Ago on Melrose. Wait...where did Alex go ?(he did one of his disappearing acts) 

So Mo is Maurice and we have been together every day since. 

Maurice, Adrienne & Alex- if it was not for there disfuncional relationship Maurice and I would have never meet. lol Thanks AD and Baby Pup

2 comments:

Dare To Be Domestic said...

I love that story.... FUN!

Anonymous said...

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! UR WELCOME! THATS WHAT IM HERE FOR! ME IN ALL OF MY DYSFUNCTIONAL GLORY!!!! LOL! I CANT WITH U PUTTIN ALEX ON BLAST!!!OH AND ADDIN SHALAMAR WAS JUST CLASSIC! HAHAHA! I COULDNT HAVE WRITTEN IT BETTA MYSELF!!! OH WAIT LETS NOT 4GET SHABA DOO'S HIGH ASS PANTS! LOL! LUVS IT!