
Before I went to see the doctor I collect myself. Dry my eyes and try to compose myself. I go up to see his doctor. (Ironically my doctor and his doctor have the same exact room number and floor.) I am telling the ladies at the desk who I was refered by and what my problem was at my doctors office. Then I go into saying that I have only heard amazing things about Dr. S (his doctor) and I would love to transfer over to this office. So they are both saying what a great doctor he is and so it this guy standing behind them.
They ask what insurance I had I am I feel like I am pitching a movie idea. I am telling them that I am healthy and I have no problems and I just want a doctor to take care of me and my baby. I am now shaking and my eyes are starting to water because I can feel the way this is going. They said Dr. S does not take any tranfer patients. I start to beg because I have nothing. I have never felt so helpless. They ask how far along I was and I say that I am 7 months. Still pitching myself at any chance I can get. Then the guy behind them that was also involved in the convo says "I would not be able to deliver you anyway I will be on vacation." I says, "You are the doctor that we have been talking about all of this time." I breakdown. I feel that everyone is taking me as a joke. I have a freaking life inside of me and you want to play games.
I leave out the room crying harder then ever. I had to sit on the side of the building because I could not walk I was so upset at how my day was going. I finally get through to Maurice and I could not stop crying he is getting scared because he does not know why I am crying but he does know I had to go to the doctors. He calms me down. And I sit and think of what is my next step.
Currently I am stilling trying to get understanding of what is going on at my doctors office because I am 7 months no one new will take me as of now but I am still looking.

No comments:
Post a Comment