Wednesday, December 10, 2008

When it is ok to touch my tummy!


I know every one thinks it is so weird for me to be pregnant and have a belly. Trust me it is even weirder for me. I love when friends want to ask questions and touch my belly however there are some rules everyone needs to follow.

*If I am wearing a white, cream or light colored shirt DON'T put your dirty hands on me. It leaves me with hand prints and dark marks. It is not cute when a pregnant girl looks dirty.

*If you DON'T know me then DON'T touch me. Sorry but it is weird.

*DON'T poke at my stomach, not unless you want me to hit you in the face. She does not like to be poked at.

*DO NOT try to lift up my shirt to see my stomach. That is how I got pregnant in the first place.

*Telling me I'm fat is not a good thing. Im pregnant not fat. Don't know many fat girls that wear a size 1 maternity jeans.

*If you never had a child then don't try to push your views on me. I love advise but there is a difference in giving advice and trying to push your views on me. I am stressed enough.

Ok I know the last two had nothing to do with rubbing my belly but I just had to say it. I felt that this blog topic needed to be talked about because so many of my pregnant friends feel the same way and we don't want to be mean because we love when friends care and touch our bellies but if ya girl got on white don't even think about it.

More baby talk to come!

Thank you for all the love and support I have been receiving.

2 comments:

Tee said...

I think this is SOOO funny!!! AT LEAST U CAN TELL PEOPLE...i had SOO MANY PEOPLE TOUCHING ME THAT I WAS READY FOR THE NEXT ONE TO PULL BACK A BLOODY STUB!!!! I even had a girl come up to me, sit next to me and rub my belly. I DIDNT KNOW HER FROM ANYWHERE! then...as soon as I snapped out of my shock to break her arm, she got up and left! So...i can TOTALLY relate babe!

Tee said...

oh....i forgot to say....SHE?????? ;D so cute....i did the same thing! ;D